Special Symbols in Vedic Palmistry: Swastika 卐

In order to understand the meanings of the special symbols in Vedic Palmistry and what these symbols may represent for you if found in your hand, you need to understand the true meaning of these symbols.

Phenician Swastika
Phenician Swastika

The swastika is an ancient religious symbol originating from the Indian subcontinent, that generally takes the form of an equilateral cross with four legs, each bent at 90 degrees. It is considered to be a sacred and auspicious symbol in Hinduism, Buddhism, and Jainism and dates back at least 11,000 years.

By the early 20th century, it was used worldwide and was regarded as a symbol of good luck and success. Since its adoption by the Nazi Party of Adolf Hitler, the swastika has been associated with Nazism, fascism, white supremacy racism and the Holocaust in much of the West.

The name Swastika comes from the Sanskrit word Svastika and denotes a “lucky or auspicious object”. Svastika is a compound of Sva, meaning the “Self”; Astika, itself a compound of Asti, meaning “Existent” or “Existing”; and Ka, which denotes the neutral gender. Thus, the literal meaning of Swastika is “One that is self-existent”, or “self-existing”, in other words; “Unborn and directly originating from eternity since time eternal“.

It has been used as a decorative element in various cultures since at least the Neolithic Age. It is known most widely as an important symbol, long used in Indian religions, denoting “auspiciousness”. In many Western countries, the Swastika has been highly stigmatized because of its association with Nazism.


Swastika is the most powerful auspicious sign in the Hindu religion that brings prosperity, wealth and good fortune to the family. It can work as a good luck charm for every individual. This symbol will also be useful for starting new projects as one would successfully complete the job without any obstruction. Swastika represents the four main directions. It is an integral part of marriage ceremonies and is always used for worshiping. While the vertical lines in it indicate the self-existing Jyotirlinga, the horizontal lines indicate the expanse of the universe.

Swastika, in Hindu religion, is also considered to be the replica of Lord Vishnu himself. According to this notion the central point symbol is the place of Brahma born from the navel of Lord Vishnu. The four sides of Swastika represent the four hands of Lord Vishnu. In general this sign symbolizes prosperity, wealth and good fortune. It is usually made by the blend of two colors— red and orange. Worshiping Swastika is equivalent to worship Lord Ganesh. There are various ways in which the symbol is perceived. While it is the symbol of Gods Ridhi-Siddhi who give prosperity it also used to invite Agnidevta.

Swastika sign has special significance in Vastu Shastra. The vertical lines of Swastika should not be slanted. They should be drawn straight only then it becomes auspicious. Hitler used straight as well as slanted Swastika. Therefore he succeeded at some places and was defeated at others.

There are 5 kinds of Swastika:

  • Shri Ganesh Swastikas
  • Shri Laxmi Upasana Swastika
  • Rishi – Siddhi and Ganesh Swastika
  • Yagna Agni Invoking Swastikas
  • Constellation and Direction Showing Swastika
Incredible Books Through Shaman & Channeler Robert Shapiro
Webmaster Services
Hand Reading by Chris: Analysis of the Hand, Fingers, Mounts, Lines & more!

Leave a Reply

Content Protected by Copyright Laws!
Scroll to Top
%d bloggers like this: